Curtains Outside?

May 5, 2011 at 11:04 pm | Posted in porch | 2 Comments
Tags:

Now that the patio is finished (ha, who am I kidding).  Now that the patio furniture is out I’m already thinking about what I can add and I’m thinking maybe some outdoor curtains.

(A Soft Place to Land)

(Southern Hospitality)

(MSN)

I love this lattice treatment below but unfortunately since I have porch spindles that go up pretty high the look wouldn’t work for my porch.

(BHG)

There are so many outdoor fabrics to chose from now and it would be really easy to do especially since I have a fancy grommet tool!  You can even use an inexpensive sheet for your curtains because it would dry so quickly but you might have to be careful about it ripping in the wind but I think it would probably last a season and for less then $10.00 it might be worth doing!

Do you like curtains outside?

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. curtains would look so cool on your porch

  2. Love curtains…go for it!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

