Outdoor Inspirations

April 20, 2011 at 4:53 am | Posted in outside spaces | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Like I mentioned yesterday we’ve been thinking about what we’re going to do with the patio space we finished last summer.

I have to admit I’m having such a hard time with our new home.  Why you ask?  It’s because it’s a new home, I’ve always had older homes and there is a history and a character to the house and I’ve always followed that when designing my spaces.

Last weekend my husband and I went shopping at a big patio store and although the outdoor furniture was beautiful it was just too…matchy matchy to what I’m used to.  I can go to other people’s homes and they can have new and beautiful and lovely furniture and I love it but in their homes, it just doesn’t feel right in mine.

So my dilemma is how do I have a new home and make my mis-matched eclectic look fit with the house?

Here’s some outdoor spaces I think are beautiful and per usual the styles are all over the place!  Casual, formal, romantic, modern!  That’s how I roll people!

Country Home

Country Home

HGTV

Home Base Design

House to Home

Martha Stewart

HGTV

Southern Living

Southern Living

Now if it would only stop raining in Indianapolis, maybe we can start designing that outdoor space!!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That third one looks so comfortable and what looks like some type of weeping tree above, is devine. I had a weeping willow at my other house for a short time when I first moved in and I loved that thing. Nothing cooler on a hot summer day then sitting under a weeping willow. Only problem with those willows is that they are fragile and mine was very old and was being eaten from the inside out and we had to cut it down before it fell on the neighbors shed. The yard never had the same appeal after it was gone.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

