Black Window Trim

March 1, 2011 at 10:57 pm | Posted in window treatment | 3 Comments
Tags: , ,

I know I’ve basically just moved into my house but that doesn’t stop me from thinking about the place I want to live when I retire. I’m a city girl and as most of you know I love Chicago and as soon as my daughter is grown my husband and I are moving smack dab in the middle of Chi-town!

I love black trim but unfortunately it just wouldn’t look right in my current home.

(Apartment Therapy)

It’s on the list of things I want in my Chicago apartment for sure!

(Elle Decor)

I think it looks crisp, modern, classic and clean. I absolutely love this look!

(Billblog)

I think it makes a dramatic statement. Black trim not only has a very classic look, it can often give a great clean, contemporary look.

(Elle Decor)

Another thing I like is that black trim sets off the crispness of the architecture and decor choices, which is perfect because another wish on my list of my next house is to get rid of most of the items I own. I want my house to do the speaking and beautiful architecture is a must!

(Elle Decor)

Black is a color which anchors and grounds a room.

(Jenny Lyons)

What do you think do you love it or are you going to take a big ol’ no thank you to the black trim?!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love it!

  2. I love this look and have actually had it in my inspiration files for a while now. Based on the way our windows are in our house I don’t think it would look right but I’m hoping to find just the right client to try it out on! If you end up doing it, I’d love to see how it turns out!

  3. The kitchen is great as is the bedroom. But I’m too practical, I don’t like dusting.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

