At the End of the Bed

February 23, 2011 at 1:06 am | Posted in master bedroom | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

As I’ve mentioned before I have a few more items to purchase for our master bedroom and we can call it a wrap.  (Whoo hoo!)  One of the items I need is something for the end of the bed.  Here are some choices…

The pouf

I love this look but unfortunately I don’t think my husband will go for it.  For some reason I can’t see him sitting on those to put on his shoes and something at the end of our bed for that very reason is one of his few requests. (Besides a stupid ceiling fan!)

The x-bench

Oh how I love this, I mean LOVE!  Just not sure the scale will go with our king size bed and our large room.

Studio Ten 25

A bench

I like this idea, I can get it the size I need and play with some fabrics.  But then I wonder maybe something even more comfy because our room is large enough to handle even more!

High Gloss (Jamie Meares)

What about a couch?  This might work and I like the idea of coffee, snuggling on a Sunday catching up on some sappy Lifetime movies! (Please, you watch them too!)

 

I’m thinking possibly this simone daybed from Crate and Barrel.  Not a couch but not a bench.

 

I just don’t know, maybe I should check my local vintage store to see if I can find a couch I can have reupholstered. What do you think?  Do you have something at the end of your bed?

 

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Love all of the ideas! Beautiful inspiration rooms!

  2. We did a couch for awhile, but it really crowds the space (we have a big bedroom, too.) I like the daybed-very cute! I picked up an oversized round ottoman at Sofa Express, when they were going out of business (miss them!) A steal at $40, and I love the tufted top!
    Whatever you choose will be beautiful!

  3. Such gorgeous photos! You have me dreaming about redoing my guest bedroom.

    I’m stopping by tonight to let you know that there is a fun surprise waiting for you on my blog! And to wish you good luck 🙂

    • What a great idea for your blog!! Very clever! Thanks for the shout out, I appreciate it very much!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

