Picking Apart the Guest Room

February 11, 2011 at 1:38 am | Posted in bedroom | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

I should know better to not promise you all something because everytime I do something happens.  I was going to give you the resources for the guest room today but the more I look at the photo of the room the more I know it needs “tweaking.”

 

I’m going to work on the room today to try to fix the things that are bothering me, the room will also look different once the pillows I’m having made are done and I can get rid of the ones that are currently on the bed.

Taking a photo of your room is such a great thing to do even if you don’t have a blog or aren’t a designer, the camera always shows you something that your eye doesn’t see.  Another piece of advice, post your photo on HGTV’s rate my space, trust me people are brutally honest.  Once I get past some of the snarky comments I get from time to time I can put my hurt feelings aside and try some of the advice that’s been given to me.

On an unrelated note, I’m excited the people from Lowe’s came today to measure our laundry room for our new cabinets!

Now if it would only warm up outside!!

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

