Campaigner Furniture

February 9, 2011 at 3:05 am | Posted in diggerslist blog | 25 Comments
Tags: , ,

I recently did an article for DiggersList on how to dress a bookcase.  If you missed it please click on the link below.

A reminder of the before.

Here is the after.  I organized my design books by the color of their spine.  Easy right!

Wanna know the details?  Go to DiggersList.

Come back tomorrow when I give the details of my guest room!  If you have any questions you’d like answered on the room please feel free to send me an email at laurie@housetoyourhome.com.

Need some decorating help?  Click here to learn more about the various design services I offer!

25 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thanks for your comment on my cowhide rug! I love to “meet” other creative people who think like me! 🙂 This campaign dresser is AMAZING! I’ve been looking for one of my own for a while, I guess we really do think alike… 🙂

  2. Great before and after shots! You have a real eye for this!
    Thanks for linking to a Round Tuit!
    Hope you have a great week!

    Jill @ Creating my way to Success
    http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

  3. This looks amazing! Will you come organize mine? ha ha

  4. looks great – nice and organized! i bet some vertical stacks as well would look cute.

  5. what a transformation!

    http://houseonashwelllane.blogspot.com/

  6. That turned out lovely. Very organized.

  7. gorgeous!!!! i love that color- it’s beautiful. you have those set up just perfectly. i hopped over from tuesday’s treasures!

  8. Cute Blog! I’m a new follower Happy Thursday!! I would love for you to stop and take a look at my blog as well! Thanks!
    http://heavenlysavings.blogspot.com

  9. Thanks for linking up to Thrifty Thursday today. I am an email subscriber now. Blessings…
    Saved By Love Creations

  10. Great job! Love that color. Thanks so much for linking up to Finished for Friday.

  11. Very nice! I love white, but in this case, the black looks wonderful!

  12. I love the bookcase black. The books look great by color. Thanks for linking to We’re Organized Wednesday.

    • It’s actually a cobalt blue, unfortunately the photos color must be messed up. Thanks for stopping by!

  13. this is awesome, you did a great job refinishing it. i have a party every Weds – Thurs, i would love it if you shared this at the party this week.

    http://typeadecorating.blogspot.com/

  14. That is awesome! I love the color!!
    Thanks for linking up to Making It With Allie! I can’t wait to see what you have for next week!
    AllieMakes.Blogspot.com

  15. I love the concept of dressing a bookcase. MIne have no room for decor, just books. Time to edit, huh?

    Thanks for linking to Creative Juice! Hope to see you back this Thursday.


    nicolette

  16. Looks great!

  17. very nice, could you come on over to my house and do that too? Thanks so much for sharing on Craft Schooling Sunday!

  18. […] with you the only books I really own are design books and they are kept upstairs in my office on my campaigner shelves.  I’m also probably one of the reasons why bookstores are closing because I’m a big […]

  19. […] before that I have alot of bookshelves throughout our house and not alot of books other then design books and they are in my office.  Besides, I wanted pretty books (yes there is such a thing) in fact once I started searching for […]

  20. […] before that I have alot of bookshelves throughout our house and not alot of books other then design books and they are in my office.  Besides, I wanted pretty books (yes there is such a thing) in fact once I started searching for […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

