Quick and Easy

January 5, 2011 at 3:26 pm | Posted in accessories | 18 Comments
Tags: ,

This is a quick and easy makeover with what else but paint!

I picked up this mirror at Midland Antiques awhile back and wasn’t sure where I’d put it but I love the lines and it was a heavy and so nicely made.

I decided to put it in my dining room above my sideboard so I painted it black and then added a little gold to make it pop.

 

I had to buy a heavy duty screw to hang it and luckily it worked. Β Here’s the finished product above my sideboard.

18 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That’s a terrific transformation & contrast on the mirror. The pieces go together well. Nice job!

    • Thanks for the compliment and thanks for visiting House to your Home!

  2. Stupendous!!!!!

  3. Gorgeous! Thanks so much for linking it up to gettin’ crafty on hump day! πŸ™‚

  4. Beautiful!

  5. Wow! I love this! It look like it belongs right where you’ve put it. Thanks for linking up!

  6. So amazing what paint can do. That turned out beautifully and looks so nice!

  7. this looks like it was meant to go with your sideboard! kudos! btw, hello, fellow Hoosier! i’m a native who now lives in GA.

  8. I love how it turned out. It looks sophisticated and elegant with your sideboard πŸ™‚

  9. What a transformation you did with that mirror. It really looks nice the way you finished and having it hanging.

  10. looks absolutely fabulous – great addition to your pretty home πŸ™‚

  11. OOOH! It’s perfect! Fabulous job! I like the black and gold.
    Thanks for linking up to Making It With Allie! I can’t wait to see what you have for next week!
    AllieMakes.Blogspot.com

  12. Beautiful transformation! Thanks for sharing at the craft
    catwalk!

  13. This is a beautiful mirror Laurie!! I really like the gold accents! Thanks so much for linking up to Fancy This Fridays! Hope to see you again this week with another project! πŸ™‚

  14. I never cease to be amazed at what a difference paint can make. It looks AMAZING over that table.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

