Holiday Break is Over!

January 4, 2011 at 8:44 am | Posted in e~design, personal | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

I had a really great vacation and got alot done, although it be great to be off a few more weeks!  Sloan doesn’t go back to school until the end of the week so I’m not into the full swing of things yet but I’m getting my groove back.  The Christmas crap stuff was put away this weekend and the pine needles have been vacuumed up.  (What a freaking mess!)

We made a trip back to my hometown, had a nice Christmas with family (Drew spoiled me big time, thanks for the camera!) and we even managed to squeeze in a trip to Cincinnati (Ikea!)

Before my break I was suffering from a major house remodeling/decorating burnout.  We’ve been so busy since we’ve moved in and I think I just hit a wall.

Here’s a few pics from our holiday season.

(Lilly enjoying her Christmas gift!)

(Sloan and her pillow pet…ummm another one of those things I can’t help but think, why didn’t I think of that???)

My dirty little secret, while I prepared the house for Thanksgiving all my projects got thrown in my office!

(I’ve been busy at work and have a mini reveal to show you soon!)

(Our trip to Ikea, notice Sloan is wearing makeup…mom’s not ready for her baby to grow up!)

(I really REALLY want this faucet for  my kitchen.)

(Sloan’s favorite Ikea kitchen)

I’ve been busy, busy, busy and I can’t wait to show you the progress I’ve made in my office, our master bedroom, the guest room and family room, I even bought some goodies at Ikea I’ll show off!

Any New Year’s Resolutions?  Need some help organizing or styling your home for the new year?  I’d love to help!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

