Good bye 2010!

January 1, 2011 at 4:01 am | Posted in personal | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

Before we say good bye to 2010 I wanted to do a recap of some of my favorite and most popular posts!  It’s been a great and busy year and I’m hoping 2011 will be even better!

I was fairly new to blogging in January but people still email me commenting on how to do this silver leafed table!  I really love how it turned out.  I made it for a client, and I’m thinking I need to find a piece of furniture so I can make one for myself!

In February, Design Dazzle showed off my daughter’s Sloan bedroom.  This little posting helped me so much and I got lots of new client’s who were looking to make their tween girls room over!

March, It seems like everyone likes lists and this was a list of my favorite things.

At the end of April I showed off what was soon to be our new home or what I like to call my “Big Girl House!”  It was fun showing all of the places I’ve lived up until this point!

In May I did a little quick change makeover for our house that we were trying to sell.  We turned Sloan’s room into the master bedroom so the master would be close to the bathroom.  Our house sold a week after!

In June, a quick and easy lamp makeover.

July was a little bit sad and a lot happy, we officially moved into our new house but I did a fun posting on all the great things I’d miss about the old house.

In August we were busy!  I mean really busy and one of the many projects we completed was a fire pit in our back yard.  We’re hoping that the fire ban of 2010 won’t happen in 2011, we’d like to use this baby alot more!

September was the month I finished Sloan’s room.  She of course was the lucky one whose room was completed first!  Ahhh to be 12 again!

In October I painted these side tables that generated some buzz about the furniture I started selling to clients.

In November I showed off an ugly Goodwill find that I turned into a television console for our newly finished basement.  This posting generated the most hits of 2011!

And my last big project of December was a great dining room table and buffet that I got for a steal.  The makeover happened quickly because we we’re having guest over for Thanksgiving!  Sometimes working under a tight deadline is the only way I can get things done!

So there you have it!  2010 was an awesome year for House to your Home and I want to thank all my clients who took a chance on me and my new business.  I also want to thank everyone who takes the time to read my blog everyday and the ones who email and make comments, I can’t believe how many friends I’ve made and am so thankful for you guys!

I’m planning on expanding the blog and business in 2011 and I hope you all come along for the ride!  Here’s to a great 2011!!!  CHEERS!!!!!

I hope everyone has a wonderful and safe New Year!  I’ll be back next year!!

 

 

RYSA7FUB7P4B

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It’s been like a travelogue, and I’ve enjoyed immensely!!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

