My Best Find Yet

December 22, 2010 at 6:01 am | Posted in furniture | 6 Comments
Tags:

I’m home for the holidays but I wanted to show off a piece of furniture I just finished.

I promise to do a second posting explaining the process and showing it “dressed” with my books and accessories.

This is a campaigner dresser and shelf, I was able to get the set from my favorite thrift store.

The before was dingy and I think it was white at one time but looked more yellow when I bought it.

The after is a beautiful blue. (details of specific color next post).

I promise better pictures next time too!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. OMG – I love it. Hope you have a good holiday with your family

  2. I love the style of this bookcase….you did a great job! It really was a great find….thrift stores are awesome places to find things like this!

  3. love it i did a desk in this same style. great job.

  4. Looks great!!! Love how it turned out 🙂 Thanks for linking up to Thrilling Thursday @ Paisley Passions. Hope you stop by again soon.

  5. very fun make over! Thanks for linking up to Topsy Turvy Tuesday’s!

  6. […] Remember my bookshelf? […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

