Busy! Busy! Busy!

December 4, 2010 at 5:24 am | Posted in holiday decorating | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

Everyone loves this time of year but those that know me know that I’m not the biggest fan of Christmas and I think the main reason is because it seems like I’m being pulled in a million directions, lots of parties, lots of house projects, lots of activities for my daughter and lots and lots of work for clients who are looking to get their house in tip top shape before guests come to their house.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m so excited to work with everyone and I love all the moodboard designs I get to put together, the fun thing about my job is that everyone is so different and there are always new challenges but most of all everyone is so nice!  I’m also learning I can’t do it all (who knew!)  I feel like I haven’t painted a piece of furniture forever, however we just finished painting our new dining room set, however I really would like to get back to painting furniture for my clients, that’s probably my favorite part of what I do.

Don’t even get me started on Christmas decorating, I’ve finished the outside but really haven’t done much on the inside.  I think I’m pouting because we don’t have a real fireplace.  The previous owner of our house never installed a mantel and Christmas just doesn’t seem right not having our stocking hung over the fireplace.  My husband teases me and says he’s surprised that he hasn’t come home to find me with bricks and mortar trying to do the project on my own.

Regardless of how busy I am I have to remember my family is happy and healthy and are blessed upon blessed and I’m going to try my hardest to enjoy this time of year!

Here’s a little fireplace envy for ya!

Oh how I love Mr. Eddie Ross!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

