Inside Craziness

November 17, 2010 at 2:33 am | Posted in organization | 2 Comments
Tags:

I will be the first one to admit I usually make no sense when it comes to my little rules for living but I’ll let you into my mind of crazy.  My friends and family know that I like things to be organized, I like a schedule, I like what’s going to happen next but I also can be sloppy, decide to do something spur of the moment and like to break the rules however small they maybe!  (It’s the Gemini girl in me!)

Since moving into our new house I’ve slowly been organizing.  I think you have to get to know your house (I know sounds silly) the things that worked in your last home may not work in your new home.  Every week I try to do just one little thing, it’s easier that way and think about it if you only did one thing a week you’ll have 52 things organized at the end of the year.

I’ve lived with this drawer looking like this for 5 months and it might surprise some of you to know it honestly didn’t bother me one bit!

A found this acrylic organizer at Target this week and bought it and organized that messy drawer so now it looks like this.

Here’s where the crazy comes in, now that it is organized, it has to stay organized or it will bother me! (Alot!)

A few other things that make me happy!

Drew is envious of my nightstand, he says he has no good stuff to put in his!

Love the shoe box girls!  I really should purge some of them though, I don’t think I’ve worn a pair of heels since I quit my job as a paralegal.  I’m hoping one day to really go big with a closet full of fancy built-ins, but for now this will do.

So now that you know what you’re dealing with I hope you’ll still continue to come back and read house to your Home!!

Don’t forget to link up your furniture and design related post!

Are you looking for some design advice? I can help!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. We were so lucky to move into a home that had custom organizers in each closet in the home. Although I’d like to move to a bigger home this is one perk for staying!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

