A Short Post or Possibly Just A Tease

November 10, 2010 at 4:51 am | Posted in furniture | 1 Comment
Tags:

Here’s the latest project Drew and I have worked on and we’re 95% finished, meaning it’s painted and moved down into the basement.  Poor Drew I thought he was going to have a heart attack getting it down there, they seriously don’t make furniture like this anymore, it weighs a ton!  Luckily Roland (my favorite I can fix and do anything on your house) helped him get it down there.

The problem is I wanted new handles, at first I thought I’d paint them but then didn’t know if I wanted to mess with it but once I went to the hardware store I quickly learned they don’t make this size anymore, go figure, so now I’m back to painting them.

Here’s the before pic:

(I know I should’ve just left it as is right!!)

I’ll post the after pics this week, I promise along with a little project being done outside!  We never stop over here, but for now I must stop, our dog Lilly decided to get sick all over the house, and when I say all over I mean all over.  It’s time to finish up cleaning!  Blech!!  It seems like everytime I finish something in this house Lilly decides to put her mark on it!  She’s lucky she’s cute!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I have almost this same piece and it’s in my bsmt. I can’t wait to see what you’ve done. Hurry!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

