The Dining Room

November 5, 2010 at 11:56 pm | Posted in dining room | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

As I’ve mentioned before I need to start working on my dining room because we’re having Thanksgiving this year at our house.  Have I mentioned how much I love Thanksgiving?  I’ll take it over Christmas anyday, I mean eating, drinking and hanging out with friends and family with no other pressures, count me in!!

So what did I do yesterday?  I worked on our basement!  Seriously can I take a pill for decorating ADD??  That’s not to say I haven’t brainstormed some ideas for the dining room and I did happen to pick up a dining room table, sideboard, chairs, lamps and some cute accessories this week.  I didn’t get the table from Craigslist, the day I was supposed to go see it I happened to notice a new thrift/furniture store opened near my house so I just stopped in to take a peek.  Well, I walked out with 4 chairs a table and dining room table for $100.00 less then the one I’d planned on buying.

Also this furniture store, dying and going to heaven people!!  To quote one of my favorite people, B-A-N-A-N-A-S!!   I will for sure be back!

Here is a picture of what I found.  (Obviously in the before stage!)

 

 

 

Hopefully we’ll get to painting it next week.  We finished painting our television cabinet for the basement but now we have to figure out how to get it downstairs, the thing weighs a ton!  (Anyone want to volunteer???)

Any bets on how many rooms I’ll finish before I finish the dining room?  Seriously I have no doubt I’ll be pulling an all nighter the day before Thanksgiving getting it ready!  It’s how I roll people!

Hope you all have a fun weekend!  We’re busy with basketball, cheerleading and volleyball this weekend and a sushi celebration for Sloan’s good grades.  Oh and I also signed up for a sewing class, I’ll let you know how it goes!!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Great picks on the dining room furniture. Cannot wait to see how you paint it.

  2. Where do you get the energy! I used to have it, I thought.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

