Not Everything Can Be Pretty

November 3, 2010 at 1:59 am | Posted in design service, personal | 3 Comments
Tags:

This weekend we worked on a little project in the garage.  We’re lucky to have a 3 car garage plus bump out.  The funny thing is I thought we’d never need that much space, but what do you know we find ourselves wishing we had more now!  I’ve been really busy painting furniture, for myself and for others and because of that I needed an area where it would be safe to paint.  Drew was nice enough to build a little paint area for me.

First we covered the floor with a thick plastic paint tarp and over it we laid thick cardboard and then over that we laid a large canvas tarp.  Drew came up with an idea to put grommets in the tarp and buy bungee cords to hang tarps from the metal garage door frame on the ceiling.  (We don’t use the 1 car garage area for our cars.)

We organized my paint, brushes, spray paint, sander, staple gun and other supplies in an old file cabinet so everything would be in one place.

This is what it looks like from the outside.  (As you can see I have a project waiting to get inside!)

Here’s what it looks like from the inside, Drew even put in lighting in the corner of the “tent”.

Go figure there’s Lilly checking out the new space!!  I think she approves!

As you can see the workspace has already been broken in!

I’ve got a busy week ahead, orders for moodboards are off the chart (thanks!!) and I just purchased a dining room table (not the one I thought) and there’s about a million things to do before Thanksgiving so I’m off to work!!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. OK, so what’s a mood board? And do I want one?

  2. Never mind, I clicked on the link that I didn’t notice before. And, yes, I probably need one!

  3. […] how I mentioned we had no room in our 3 car garage?  Well that’s a problem because we needed a place for our adirondack chairs which brings us […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

