See Ya Later Fred Sanford!

October 6, 2010 at 6:25 am | Posted in furniture | 6 Comments
Tags: , ,

Remember when I picked up this dresser off the side of the road this summer? (Yea I’m a trash picker! I’m thinking if I ever want to punish Sloan if she’s bad I’ll wait until her friends are in the car and stop and pick up a piece of furniture off the side of the road! And yes, I’m totally that mom!)

Here’s is a reminder of what it looked like…

All I did was take off the leaf, sand it down, prime it and paint it using left over paint from Sloan’s bedroom. Now it’s Sloan’s bedside table!

Not too bad for free!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Laurie, you have outdone yourself once again. I am loving what you are doing with the dressers. Beautiful work!

  2. This is waaay cute…great job.

  3. What patience! I love it!

  4. absolutely love this!

  5. BTW, what kind of prep work did you have to do to the table, and what kind of paint did you use?

    • I sanded the table down quite a bit because there was carvings on the table and after that I used Zinsser’s primer, 2 coats because of all the graffitti on it, and after I took the left over Benjamin Moore eggshell paint from my daughter’s room to paint the table. I also had to cut down the legs a bit because it was a little too high for a nightstand, and I took the leaf off. Hope this helps!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

