Don’t Be Afraid To Experiment

October 2, 2010 at 3:27 am | Posted in window treatment | 5 Comments
Tags: , ,

I buy things and take things back alot, I’m probably on a list of frequent returner. I may love it in the store but hate it in my house. A trick I use is I take photos, I find a photo is better then my eye.

I used the photo trick on trying to figure out what sort of blinds to use in our master bedroom.

We started with 2 inch wood slate blinds.

Nope too many harsh lines and too white and plain ol’ boring.

Then I thought well maybe white roman shades, it would be a softer look then the blinds.

Nope, too white, this is a boys room too and I don’t want it to be too girly or too shabby chic.

My last choice were bamboo blinds.

I love them, it’s got texture and it brings some masculinity to the room and plays with the burlap in our headboard and breaks up some of the white.

Next step, curtains or drapery (whichever you prefer to call them!!) Better get out my camera!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. We like the blinds you went with… and the super chic, tween bed you shared with us!!

    Have a great weekend!

    E+J

    • Thanks for stopping by!!! Hope you have a fun weekend too!

  2. I’m with you. I like the bamboo best and the contrast looks really good. I’m not a big fan of the big blinds (even though I have them all over) they are such a pain to dust! I have one room with bamboo blinds and would love to get more, they’re easy to vacuum;-) Have a great weekend and thanks for visiting me.

    • I’m slowly replacing those white blinds too!! Have a fun weekend!

  3. Great idea Laurie! A different persepective is always welcomed, especially when it is your own (teehee). I sort of see this also when I am looking at a mirror of the reflection of my room. It feels totally different when everything is backwards. *hugs*


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

