Weekly Recap

September 25, 2010 at 5:07 am | Posted in furniture | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

Lots have been going on at the Jones house this week, but that’s nothing new. The basement is continuing to make progress. There wasn’t much to show this week, our doors came in and were installed and the green board and flooring was installed in the shower. Sorta the boring stuff right! Next week the downstairs bathroom will be done! After that there’s painting the bar, installing the countertop and some paint touch ups.

The foyer was so close to being done but go figure we ran out of wallpaper. I really thought I estimated it right but the pattern had such a large repeat pattern and the foyer had so many cuts that I need to get another roll. 3 double rolls for a 5 x 7 space! What is done so far looks amazing and I can’t wait to show it off!

I’m working on a headboard I found for Sloan and I should have it installed next week and hopefully if I work through the weekend Sloan’s room will officially be done!

I’m looking forward to slowing down a bit and concentrating on one room at a time and not 5 or 6!

Good news my couch was delivered yesterday! I’ve patiently been waiting for 3 months and I’m really happy with how it looks in the room. The couch is called the Seneca and is from Arhaus.
I love it!

I bet you guys really like my shelves behind it don’t ya! We call it the store, when we first moved in I put all my accessories on it so I knew what I had. So now as I work on my rooms I shop at my store! Have I mentioned how ready I am for this house to be done?

Hope you all have a fun weekend! I’m hoping to get lots checked off the to do list!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

