Week 6 of the Basement Remodel

September 18, 2010 at 12:49 am | Posted in basement | 1 Comment
Tags:

Well we’re at week 6 and I’m hoping this will be behind us by October 1st. I’m hoping if I put an end date out there for the world to see then it will come true.

(Guest room)

Alot has happened since we first started. The trim is up and looks really great. We made sure to have the new trim look exactly like the trim throughout the rest of the house. You should always keeps little things like that in mind
when doing a remodel or addition, always keep true to the original house. I really wanted to look like the basement was done at the same time the rest of the house was done.

(Family room-notice the bar from the bedroom has been moved downstairs!)

Drew’s office is actually done and his shelves are up. I seriously cannot wait to get his stuff out of my office! I have to tease him a little bit because he’s always making comments that I take over the decorating and make all the decisions when it comes to how the house looks. Well, what do you know, does anyone care to take any guesses who asked me for some help on his office??

(D’s office)

(D’s coveted shelving!)

Here’s a peek at the fabric I’ll be using downstairs. I’m going to attempt to make my own pillows! I’ll let you know how it goes. Sewing has always been something I’ve wanted to be able to do so we’ll see!! I’m hoping it’s not an epic fail!!

I hope you all have a fun weekend and are enjoying the cooler temps. I’ll be enjoying watching Sloan cheer for our 7th grade football team, pumpkin spice lattes and having Drew home after being gone for more then a week!

Below are the post of the progress on the basement!

Week 3
Week 4
Week 5

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Cute cheerleader!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

