Getting My Necklaces Untangled

September 15, 2010 at 3:16 am | Posted in organization | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Last week I went to Forever 21 to buy my daughter an outfit for the first dance she attended.

(She had a great time and can’t wait for the next one!)

While I was there I made my way over to their accessories to see what they had. I’m telling you I’m a big fan of costume jewelry and they have some of the best! I bought 2 necklaces for a whopping $4.80 a piece!

When I got home I opened up my jewelry box I thought I have to do something about this because my necklaces were starting to get tangled.

I decided to use an old bulletin board I had in our guest room at our old house. I simply hung it next to my new vanity. I took some sewing pins and hung some of my longer necklaces on the board!

Now that I have some of my necklaces out of the jewelry box I’ve made more room for new costume jewelry!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

