So Yesterday?

August 18, 2010 at 4:38 am | Posted in interior design | 4 Comments
Tags: ,

I was reading Apartment Therapy last week and there was an article talking about what’s in and what’s out. Gray paint is apparently out, which is too bad because I’ve just painted most of my new house gray! Another fad that’s out is hide rugs like this.


(Remodelista)

I’ll admit I see these everywhere, all the magazines, upper end home furniture stores and sadly it’ll probably just be a matter of time before they start selling them at Walmart!! (Probably next to the hunting aisle!) I still like them though so let me ask you guys, do you buy something because it’s in style of do you buy it because you love it? Do you have something that is completely considered out and you can’t bear to get rid of it? I’d love to know!!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Girl, I buy it b/c I like it. fads/schmads. It could be years before it’s “out” in Indiana đŸ˜‰

    • Girl you could not be more right about when anything is cool in Indiana!! LOL!

  2. I would never buy something just because it is “in.” In fact, what irks me is when I find something I think is unique and I love, it seems like the very next Pottery Barn catalog has it featured – ha! I was way ahead of the bird theme thing going on. I’ll be glad when that’s over so I can get out all my birds again đŸ™‚ Great post. And I love gray too — just painted my master bath a soft gray — love it!

    • I’m a bird lover too Jill! Can’t stand the real ones, they freak me out but I’ve amassed quite a collection in my house!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

