It Never Hurts to Ask!

July 30, 2010 at 11:05 am | Posted in foyer | 5 Comments
Tags: ,

Here’s a reminder of some of my inspiration pieces for my foyer.

The mirror is the big ticket item for the room and to say I’m obsessed with it is putting it mildly! I went to Pier One the other night and saw that the mirror was marked down 25%. Upon further inspection I noticed 2 small mirrors were missing from the piece. I proceeded to ask the sales associate if she could do better on the price.

She gave me 50% of the mirror! Can we say sold??? Now I’m off to the craft store to find some circular mirrors to fix my bargain peacock mirror!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What a deal! Love it. I always ask the meat counter what they are trying to get rid of and if they can give me a discount. nine times out of ten, yep, I get a deal on steak or lobster. You’re right, never hurts to ask, they can only say no. I can’t wait to see your house all decorated.

    • I never thought of doing that, I’m going to try that next time, thanks for the hint Sharon!

  2. That lighting fixture is pretty. Where from??

    • Ballards. It’s reasonably priced too!

      • Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

