Not So Fast

July 1, 2010 at 12:32 am | Posted in foyer | 3 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Well I was totally excited to get going on my bench but when I went to Calico Corner the other day I learned that although they have bolts of fabrics on display at the store they are only for display, you have to actually order the fabric and have it shipped to you. (Ugh!) I was also bummed to find out there is no designer/decorator discount. I love Indianapolis but honestly there’s not much around locally when it comes to fabric. (Mood should open here!)

Here’s a sneak peek of the bench again and also the fabric I ordered, I’m hoping to get it sooner then the 10 days they told me it would take.

The foyer is coming together slowly, I have painted the table, found a light fixture and now I am waiting on my fabric. The wallpaper is a different story, I’m afraid Drew has forbid (ha) me to try to do this myself, the foyer has a million crazy angles, so now I’m looking for someone who wallpapers. Anyone know of good one?

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. BEAUTIFUL fabric! Can’t wait to see the finished product! I had some papering done, but not sure it was the greatest…Courtney’s mom has had Paul Baker do some-not sure if he still does it, though…

  2. Seriously love love love the fabric! I want to come over to your house and help you do these projects…not because I’m helpful, but because I want to learn from you!

    • Please whatever you have great taste and are extremely talented, but come on over I’ll put ya to work!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

