My Favorite Cleaning Products

April 24, 2010 at 12:03 am | Posted in quick tip | 9 Comments
Tags: , ,

You know that saying, “A Clean House is a Sign of a Wasted Life?” Well, I’ve wasted quite a bit of my life cleaning and sorry I don’t regret it for a second. Do I love it while I’m doing it, heck no, but I do love the end product and I’m a dork I like a clean and organized home. Seriously, it’s so ridiculous that I can admit If I won the lottery I’d hire someone to wash and iron my sheets everyday!

I spent most of the day yesterday cleaning because we had a showing for our house and afterwards my daughter came into the house and said, “Mmmmmmm… the house smells so good mom!” (I’m so proud!)

Over the years I’ve tried lots of products but for now I think I’ve got my favorites and I’ve also got them narrowed down because (duh) I don’t like alot of things taking up space.

I love Mrs. Meyers dishsoap and handwash in lavender. (Been using it for years and years.)

For cleaning I like Method All Surface Cleaner in cucumber. I seriously use it everywhere! (Non-toxic)

For my laundry, I love Seventh Generation products. (Good for the environment, just ask Sloan!)

But my favorite 2 products are Method’s Squirt and Mop and Method’s wood for good, both in almond. (Again non-toxic!) I’m telling you not only are they great products they smell better then anything I’ve ever used! I mean yummy!

The last 2 products I use if I’m really going at it is good old fashioned baking soda as a scrubbing agent and vinegar and warm water to clean the stainless steel.

I know it’s lame but do you have a favorite cleaning product?

Happy Friday!!

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m a clean freak too – My weakness is baseboards. If I come to your house, your baseboards better be clean b/c that’s the first thing I look at!

  2. Love the Lavender products from Mrs. Meyers, too! Can’t wait til you move to your new house-we’ll have loads to talk about!!!

  3. (Sharon has reminded me that my baseboards could probably use a closer look 😉

    LOVE my Mrs. Meyers. The scents are just incredible!

  4. @Nate – LOL. Every Saturday growing up, my job was to wash the baseboards with hot soapy water. I guess it just stuck with me.

  5. Congrats on your house closing-you have got to be so relieved that all of that headache is over. Where do you get the Method brand products? I would LOVE for my house to smell like almonds!

    • Good old Target Amy! Seriously you will love it! (:

  6. PS. Good to know the thrift stores are willing to do some price negotiation.

  7. What’s wrong with the old saying, “If it’s not burning, it’s not working?”

    But really, Kim and I have been using safe chems in the house for years. Mrs. Meyer’s and Method have been staples for a long time.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

