Typical for the Jones Family

April 23, 2010 at 4:59 am | Posted in Selling your home | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

As most of you know our home is on the market but unfortunately its been more then 10 days since someone has looked at it. We were supposed to close on our new house on Friday (after being pushed back a month) so I decided I would pack up some things from the old house and bring over to the new house.

Plus, if I’m being honest I haven’t kept up on the house like I should, I’ve been a bit under the weather, Sloan’s has activities until 8:00 p.m. on most nights and Drew’s been traveling more then ever, so no one looking at the house has been sorta of a blessing.

Well go figure, our closing got pushed back again (go figure) until Tuesday and what do you know we have a showing tonight! So to say I’ve been busy today is putting it mildly. Since I had no time to run and get flowers I ran outside and pulled some greenery from our side yard!

Now we just need a buyer (one that doesn’t have to sell their house first!) Fingers crossed!!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ll be praying to St. Joseph buried in the yard…Keep the faith!!! We need a girls night soon!!! Tax season is over and things are slowing down form me….if you need help with the boxes let us know!!

    • Thanks Liz! Glad to hear work is slowing down, I hope you’re feeling well! I miss ya tons girl!!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

