Inspiration

April 14, 2010 at 9:53 pm | Posted in big girl house | 3 Comments
Tags: , ,

I’ve been in sort of a funk when it comes to decorating and it probably has something to do with us not selling our current house that is still on the market. I feel like I can’t really get into designing our new house until the old house sells.

Until then I have been going back and forth with the inspiration and the direction I want my new house to go in. We plan on being in this house for at least 10 years (which is an eternity for me). So I want to take my time with the house and let it just happen. I also want it to really reflect me and I want it to flow. Looking at my house now the flow isn’t as smooth as I’d like it to be.

I was going through my design binders and these 2 places have been in my binders for years and I still love them as much as I did when I first saw them.

This first place is Chris Cornell’s Paris apartment.


(I know…hot!)

The next is Tom DeLonge’s from Blink 182 and Angels and Airwaves.

(All the photos were scanned and came from InStyle Home, totally miss that magazine too!)

I mean this is how rock stars are supposed to live! If anyone knows me they probably know my love of music is a pretty close second to my love of interior design and I think putting a little rock and roll in my design might be just the right thing for me!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. can I just have Chris Cornell 😉

  2. Both houses are great! Thanks for scanning and sharing. It makes me wish I had saved all my copies of all the shelter magazines that have folded! 😦


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

