Using Modern Art in a Traditional Way

April 13, 2010 at 2:23 am | Posted in art | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

I was reading Traditional Home this weekend when I came across beautiful traditional rooms with modern art and it was like an Oprah’s ah ha moment!!


(Traditional Home-Andy Warhol)


(Traditional Home-Designer Martha Reeves)

Last semester I took a contemporary art class and so far its been my favorite class and Roy Lichtenstein was one of my favorite artist.


(Traditional Home-Roy Lichtenstein)


(Crak)

(Kiss)

(Meat)

I’m finding I have traditional taste in my design approach but I don’t want my house to look old, boring or stuffy, perhaps adding some modern art will make my house look cool and hip!?

“In America the biggest is the best.” – Roy Lichtenstein

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

