Warm Weather

April 2, 2010 at 1:05 am | Posted in accessories | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

I couldn’t help but do a little spring decorating yesterday but since we’re selling our home, it was decorating on a budget.

First I picked up these planters from Ikea for .99 a piece!

Then $2.00 plants from Walmart and voila!

I also decided to get out my patio furniture a little earlier then I usually do. I wanted to enjoy our patio before we moved. We even ate dinner on the patio last night! The space needed a rug though, so off to Target I went and picked this one up for $50.00. (The rug is not online.)

But first I had to do something about this.

This is the first thing I ever bought when I moved out on my own when I was 20 years old. Do the math, it’s 19 years old. Drew hates this thing and rightfully so but I can’t get rid of it for some reason, and I have no idea why because if anyone knows me I’m usually all about getting rid of things. But my little trunk from Pier One has lasted longer then friendships, relationships, apartments, homes and made its way to California and back to Indiana.
It’s been out of the house for awhile now and I use it outside in the summer and I store cushions in it in the garage in the winter.

So for $2.50 it now looks like this!

Yea, Drew still hates it! It looks a little better though!

Here’s my new rug.

Here’s my “new” trunk on the patio.

And here’s the money shot!

So all I have to say is cold weather you are no longer welcome, bring on the 80 degree days!!

Anyone else doing anything to welcome the warmer weather?

I also darkened up my hand sketched window treatments from yesterday if you want to take a better look!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Love all your green-my favorite color!

  2. Cute planters. I would like to find a simple planter like that for an aloe plant.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

