Front Porch Swing

March 11, 2010 at 2:33 am | Posted in front porch | 7 Comments
Tags: ,

I don’t know if you can tell from the photo but I have a decent size front porch that is screaming buy a swing for me!! I’m also thinking this would be a fabulous Mother’s Day gift! (Seriously, this blog seems to be a gift registry for Drew doesn’t it?!)

So I did an easy amazon search to get an idea of what’s out there and here’s what I came up with.


(California Porch Swing $99.00)


(Cypress Porch Swing $149.00)


(Hamilton Porch Swing $99.98)


(Iron Outdoor Patio Swing $158.00)


(All Weather Wicker Swing $280.00)

So I have my favorite can you guess which one it is?

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Aren’t they great? I’d like one for a screened porch we are planning. Of course I like the wicker one — the most expensive! Thanks for posting so I can put on my list 🙂

  2. Jill-We seriously are alot alike, the wicker one is totally my choice too, of course my husband doesn’t even have to look at the photos he’ll just say which one cost the most? I tend to always pick the most expensive thing!

  3. Oh I think your house totally deserves a swing. I’m leaning towards the last one!

  4. You will love your porch – with a swing! nothing like sitting out on a cool summer evening, sipping cocktails!

  5. I love the wicker swing, but they would all look good with a couple of colorful pillows!

    BTW, when are you moving into your big girl house?

    • We’re not moving until we sell our house, we’ll just start moving Christmas stuff and things to take away some of the clutter in our house but essentially keep it staged until it sells! I wish someone would buy it already!

      • Sounds like you should buy all new stuff for your new house…I bet Drew would love that! LOL


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

