10 Things I Can’t Live Without

March 5, 2010 at 5:53 am | Posted in personal | 8 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

There are things that make me happy (but I may not have) and there are things I can’t live without and I always have! These are definitely on the top of my can’t live without list. It goes without saying Drew and Sloan are on the top of my list but here’s the other things.

1. Banana Republic tank tops and t-shirts. I wear their tank tops all the time, from morning to night, I have a dresser full of them. They are the best, very lightweight like you’re not even wearing one. I also love their t-shirts for the gym, they are fitted but don’t feel tight.

2. Cetaphil. I have been using it for 20 years and everytime I think I need to try something new my skin reminds me quickly that, that’s not a good idea!

3. Cocktail rings or any kind of costume jewelry, Forever 21, H&M, Target it’s all good! Drew’s lucked out because I really don’t care for expensive jewelry.

4. Flowers! I buy them almost weekly in the winter and once summer is here I love to pull something from our front or back yard, it doesn’t have to be expensive I just like a little greenery in the house.

5. Ikea tealights at 2.99 for 100 how could I not love them! I buy a few bags everytime we make a trip to Ikea. In fact, I need another Ikea trip soon. My mother-in-law, Kris told me years ago everything looks better by candlelight and she could not be more right!!

6. My iPhone and who am I kidding my Mac and my iPod too, I’m an apple girl through and through! Can we say addiction?

7. A nice watch! This is where Drew doesn’t luck out, I like me a good watch! My Philip Stein is my favorite and has been for years, for a special treat I like to buy myself a new band. I’m currently on the look out for an old vintage men’s Timex.

8. RareMinerals Moisturizer is my recent new best friend. I’ve been using it for a few years now and its become my security blanket, maybe it will help me hold on to my 30s for a bit longer!

9. My kitchenaid mixer, it’s taught me that I love to bake, and I’m pretty sure it’s one of Drew’s favorite things too. We seriously use our mixer minimum once a week!

10. Flip flops. (Sooooo ready for summer!!) In the wintertime its my Uggs and in the summertime its all about the flip flops although I maybe trying to act more like an adult this summer and wear more cute sandals. (We’ll see…)

So that’s it, your turn tell me 1 thing you can’t live without, and yea yea yea, I get your hubby, and baby, what else though??

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Great post! My mac, my Bobbi Brown cosmetics, my mini travel alarm clock, L’Oreal Elnett hairspray, and ginger ale. I’m going to have to give this more thought and maybe copy your idea on my own blog. One of the shelter pubs do this list for famous people (designers) too šŸ™‚ Thanks m’am!

    • Oh I love your list! Seriously you should totally do the list, I’m such a sucker for what people like and what they don’t, it’s always fun seeing how people live, famous or not!

  2. We are too much alike…I wear a BR tank top almost every day (still buy them after all these years), live by Cetaphil, love my Philip Stein (although my battery is dead and is a pain to replace), love my Kitchenaid mixer but I don’t use it enough and love flip flops (can’t wait to break out my Havaianas and buy some ones for a new year).

    A couple other things I can’t live without…Great Lash mascara, cookies (any kind will do) and Lucky jeans!

    • We are alike because I wear and love Havaianas too (Tory Burch is awesome too) because I feel like if I pay more for my flip flops I’ll seem more like an adult! (:

  3. me….Lipstick….Love those BR T’s/Tanks too!!…bare minerals makeup…great lash mascara…artisan jewelry…Gap 1969 Jeans…ballet flats…riding boots

  4. Can’t live without my great lash mascara either – I don’t care what people say, it’s the best $6 anyone can spend!

  5. […] am | In Smile, accessories | Leave a Comment Tags: jewelry holder, Urban Outfitters If you read my list of things I can’t live without then you know cocktail rings and costume jewelry are on that list. So I think any of these pretty […]

  6. […] March, It seems like everyone likes lists and this was a list of my favorite things. […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

