A Local Favorite Artist

March 4, 2010 at 5:51 am | Posted in art | 4 Comments
Tags: ,

Kyle Ragsdale is one of my favorite local (Indianapolis) artist. I think his work is beyond incredible.

His website explains his work perfectly. His artwork is left up for interpretation and also appear to be like something from a dream.

His work is influence by many cool people and things, like Bjork, Radiohead, 60s textiles and one of my favorites Gustav Klimt.

Perhaps I’m drawn to Kyle Ragsdale’s work because I’m influenced by the same people when I paint (for fun of course)! I’m brave to put my artwork in the same posting as Ragsdale but I just wanted to make the point that you should buy art that moves you and what you’re drawn to not because someone else tells you it’s worth something or currently the “it” thing to buy!

Below are some of my paintings inspired by Gutav Klimt.

Here’s my painting inspired by Kyle Ragsdale!

Do you have a favorite artist?

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Is this the same artist whose work we saw while having lunch at Zest in Broadripple?? I think ist is. The paitings are especially impressive when seen in a bohemian cafe gallery format.

    • Yep, he’s the same, he also is showcased at Hoaglin to Go too! This would make a great 40th birthday present don’t you think!

      • why??…is someone you know turning 40? 🙂

        Just sayin’…..

  2. […] you’ve read my blog before you’d know that Kyle Ragsdale is not only one of my favorite local artist but one of my favorite artist. Ragsdale is an artist […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

