Ikea (Resource Friday)

February 27, 2010 at 2:15 am | Posted in resources | 6 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Who hasn’t shopped at Ikea right? I love the store so much that I drag my family for weekend shopping trips. I thought I’d write about something besides their couches, beds and storage containers.

Today it’s all about the fabric! Not only is it really cool it’s priced great too! If you are looking to make a statement in a room you can do it with any of their fabric.

The name and price of the fabric is under each swatch, and unfortunately you can’t order the fabric online, which means weekend shopping trip!!


Fredrika $6.99 per yard


Gunvor $6.99 per yard


Hjordis $5.99 per yard


Inger $5.99 per yard


Kajsastina $5.99 per yard


Patricia $7.99 per yard


Saralisa $8.99 per yard

At these prices why wouldn’t you change your pillow covers every couple months?

I really like the saralisa, do you have a favorite?

Happy Friday and Happy Shopping!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh what great picks! I need to take a closer look the next time I’m there.

    Thanks for your comment on my elephant lamp post. Still mourning there loss. They were so chic!

  2. Oh, I love Idea fabric too! The quality is wonderful. I have made a wall hanging and cushion covers from Saralisa. I just cut a 2m length of fabric so it wasn’t so wide, hemmed all around and attached it to a very thin slat of timber (old timber venetian slat). Then I used those commander attachements that actually come off your paint without damaging them. I found some that were basically velcro, so the whole thing sits totally flat on the wall. Very, very cheap decor! I have also used some of their fabric to make shopping bags – great because of its heavy weight.

    • I’d love to see photos of your project, sounds so cool and the shopping bag is a great idea!

  3. Well, now you’ve done it. Ikea is about five minutes from my home, and I’ve never been there. (Guess that makes me odd man out, lol.) After seeing Saralisa, though…Oh my goodness, I am in Love and may have to go much sooner than later! That’s fabulous.

    • Anitra, just think of you boosting the economy with your trip! (:

  4. The worst thing Atlanta got was an IKEA store which takes much of my time and money on the weekend 😉 I love that store


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

