A Buck and Some Spray Paint

February 18, 2010 at 1:07 am | Posted in accessories | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

I love Drew as much as a girl can love her husband but it’s no secret that he’s a bull in a china store.

Last week he knocked off the sconces in my dining room (yea I have no idea how) and they shattered. Our house is on the market so I really didn’t want to spend alot of money to replace them because knowing me I’ll want to ditch most of my stuff and start over when I move, so I ran over to the Goodwill to see if they had anything.

Well they did and it cost $1.00! It was gold but it reminded me of my curtains in the dining room so I went for it.

(Before)

Took a little left over spray paint.

(After)

I’m actually not crazy about it being on this wall now, too much metal going on, so I think I’ll move it to another wall in the dining room but for a buck, it’s not too bad!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Nothing better than spray paint!

  2. That looks fantastic! I much prefer the white finish – it looks very striking.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

