ModHaus (Resource Friday)

February 13, 2010 at 2:26 am | Posted in resources | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

My biggest problem when it comes to design is that I have ADD, meaning I like everything, country, modern, kitsch, mid-century, traditional, you name it I probably like it.

A couple years ago I caught the mid-century bug and having a slight (ok big) addiction to Mad Men has only made my love for the style grow stronger.

Today’s resource is completely cool, it’s called ModHaus and its an online source that sells unique furnishings, decorative artifacts from the ’50’s-’70’s. (Oh and seriously, I so dig the ’70’s too, I need help!)

They sell furniture, housewares, lighting, ceramics, art & sculpture, jewelry, clothing and textiles.


Stacking tables by Vico Magestretti for Artemide. (Love the color!)


Space age mirrored table lamp, ca. 1970. (Told you I dig the ’70’s!)


Abstract pop art disc panel (Talk about a statement piece, every room needs one!)


Enamel modernist ring made in 1960’s. (Shameless suggestion to my husband!)


Modernist linen curtain panels. (Would totally use this if I was a set designer for Mad Men!)

I hope everyone has a great weekend, a fun Valentine’s Day and Happy Friday and Happy Shopping!!

ED32E2KRFNRX

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The sign of a great designer… having design ADD! I so often worry that my design aesthetic is too limited. I switch off when I come across a genre that is ‘not me’. I envy your versatility and open mind! A-M xx


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

