Easy Valentine’s Day Wreath

February 5, 2010 at 4:45 am | Posted in seasonal decorating | 6 Comments
Tags: , ,

I’m not usually one to do crafts but this one seemed so easy and our house is on the market so I thought why not? (Seriously it was way easy!)

All you need is about a 1 1/2 yards of Valentine’s Day fabric and a foam heart. I bought both at Michael’s.

You need to cut the fabric into 2″x2″ pieces so I just made a template out of cardboard to use. I’m not talented to do it just by eyeing it!


(Fabric squares done while watching Mad Men!)

I just took the tip of a pair of scissors poked a small hole in the styrofoam heart and then poked and twisted the fabric square in the hole. I didn’t even use any glue.


(Keep poking holes and inserting fabric while watching Mad Men or your favorite show until the wreath looks full, I told you it was easy!)


(Finished!)


(It was the first thing my daughter, Sloan noticed when we came home from school, another reason why mom’s have to do crafts every once in awhile!)

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. very cute

  2. I love the stone work on the front of the house! Cute wreath idea! I wish I had a Michael’s near-by!

    • Thanks Jill, the entire house has this stone/brick, it’s quite unusual and we get lots of compliments on it!! They don’t make houses like these anymore!

  3. Ok…you’re starting to scare me with this “crafty” persona…you can tell your house is completely decorated from top to bottom now…I bet you can’t wait to get started on some new rooms!!

    But that wreath sure is cute!! Way to go!

    • I scare myself too, this is what happens when my house is done, I’m not in school and I’m not working. Bring on the new house and school!

  4. I never got to this craft project, but, I still plant on doing it this month…I’ll just have to hang it in my craft room til next year:D
    Thanx for the How-To! I Love It!
    Sunshine Days,
    Christine


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

