New Year Resolutions

January 5, 2010 at 10:45 pm | Posted in h2urHome, personal | 4 Comments
Tags:

As most of you know last year was a year I was glad to be done with, isn’t it silly that just the date January 1st can make like you feel like you’re starting new again? I don’t usually make New Year resolutions because they usually only last a few weeks but this year I thought maybe if I threw them out for the world to see maybe I’d be more accountable or at least I could have a good laugh next year on January 1st 2011 when I look over what I wrote a year ago.

1. I plan on having more fun and enjoying the moment and appreciating what I have and be in the now and try not to focus on next week or next year. Focusing on the good and fun and what I have to be grateful for instead of being too quick to find the negative.

2. Listen to more music, (if that’s possible) and going to more then one concert. I’d love to go to a festival this year and spend the weekend listening to music.

3. Plan a weekend get-a-way with my girlfriends and just having fun hanging out and it being just the girls, no boys or children allowed!

4. Entertain more and not worry about if the house is finished, lets face it my house will never be finished!

5. Spend time with Sloan exploring Indianapolis, sort of a series of mini staycations!

6. Getting away with Drew for a few weekends to hang out with my b/f/f catching up and remembering what brought us together in the first place.

7. Start going to more auctions and buying furniture to refinish so I can expand my design business.

8. Learn to sew curtains, pillows and learn to upholster furniture.

9. Remember to keep quiet and try not to be so quick to give my opinion and remember if the people I care about are happy then be happy for them, because really that’s all I want.

10. Enjoy the ride this year, I have a feeling lots of great things are going to be happening!! (:

How about you guys, any New Year resolutions???

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Love all of these!!
    Mine is very simple…I just want to live and enjoy the ups and downs of an actively engaged life. Staying cancer free would be the icing on the cake!

  2. Great resolutions for you and Liz. I wish I would have made a resolution or two, but I have been too busy to even think of any…there’s always next year.

    Happy New Year! I wish you a fabulous year!

  3. Never too late Dawn and Liz the great things about these comments is I can pull yours up now and make sure you follow through! Of course I know you will though!!

  4. Mine is simple – live for today!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

