Happy New Year!

January 1, 2010 at 1:41 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I’m probably more excited then anyone to end 2009, to be brutally honest it hasn’t panned out so well for my family and I.  We’ve endured loss, sickness and a frivolous lawsuit.  If I had to make lemonade (hopefully with some vodka) out of the lemons we’ve been handed then I know without a doubt my family is closer then we were a year ago and that I appreciate the people I love that much more.

I’m really hoping that I won’t be thrown as many lessons again next year.  I’m excited about our upcoming move to a bigger house, with new rooms to design, working on my new business, forging ahead in school, having fun with Drew and Sloan and hopefully adding to our family, but most of all not sweating the small stuff.

I wish everyone a healthy,  happy and incredibly blessed 2010!  Cheers!!  (This is when I open the champagne!!)

I’ll steal my daughter’s favorite line to her teacher before she left for break…I’ll see ya all next year!!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow…I couldn’t have said it any better! We got through this year and it is finally behind us. Iam glad you were right there by me…and I was right there by you!! Love you! ….Better times are coming!!!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

