The Homies 2009

December 24, 2009 at 2:14 am | Posted in design blogs | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Do you like Interior Design Blogs as much as I do? Well you should get on over to Apartment Therapy and vote for your favorite! I’m so excited that they are doing this because now I have like 50 new blogs to add to my reading list everyday, my design blog and my experience reading other design blogs is super new but I am amazed at how many talented people there are!! My only hope is that magazines will start taking notice of all this talent and start featuring real homes designed by real people! There is way too much talent out there for me to see the same rooms in multiple magazines like I seemed to see time and again!

Picking my favorite blog is super hard because I’ll get hooked on a blog for weeks and then move onto the next favorite (seriously have I mentioned really talented people?) so if I had to pick one that I have read consistently and always keep coming back to it would be Making It Lovely. Nicole Balch not only has a great blog she also has Pink Loves Brown a cool stationary business. Her blog talks about renovating and designing her bungalow that is located in Oak Park, IL. She loves the color pink, gets personal at times by sharing stories about her hubby and her new baby girl and can put together a mean style file of the month, which is basically a moodboard showcasing a really cool outfit from head to toe!

But back to The Homies, seriously go check it out, and Happy Reading!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

