Frame Cool Stationary

September 4, 2009 at 1:42 pm | Posted in art | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

I have been using stationary as artwork on my walls for years, especially back in the day when I couldn’t afford real art. The great thing about it is you don’t feel bad for getting rid of it when you’ve grown tired of looking at it. I currently am a little fixated on mid-century design and I got just a bit excited when I ran across this Charley Harper stationary (on clearance) at Anthropologie.

Another idea is when I visit art museums I always go to the gift shop and check out their postcards. Once I get bored with my Charley Harper prints I plan to exchange them for some cool Barnett Newmann postcards I picked up.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. love these!! Who knew they were stationary! You are so resourceful..that will serve you well in your interior design carreer.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

